QUESTIONS? Call or Text: 505 257-5112

Recent Reviews

Hi Bob. Thank you for taking my mom and molly on the walking tour they throughly enjoyed it…hoping I get back to Santa Fe so I can experience the tour also. Enjoy the rest of the summer in that lovely place. Thanks again for all of your recommendations. They were wonderful.

Sarah 7/26/19

My wife and I were the only 2 on the Santa Fe walking tour. Bob did a fantastic job and was so informed about all the history of Santa Fe. I highly recommend hangin with Bob.

Reply – Santa Fe Footprints Les, you two were a great couple and I enjoyed doing the tour with you both. Thanks for the kind words and enjoy the rest of your trip.

Les - 7-2-19

Fantastic Tour of Santa Fe!

My wife and I had been to Santa Fe numerous times and had never taken the time to take a tour. Bob is an awesome tour guide. His tour is conversational and very informative! Fantastic tips on restaurants and things to do in Santa Fe and the area. Bob delivers even more than we expected! Would highly recommend this tour!     6/17/19

Rob - Review on TripAdvisor

My family and I enjoyed our hike of the Arroyo Hondo with Terry. He was very knowledgeable and we learned so much about the water systems, rock formations, cactus and the other vegetation along the trail. My father, who is almost 80 years old, did the hike  with no problem. My sisters and I were trying to keep up with him.lol  He enjoyed the hike and talking to Terry. We would like to thank Terry for such a wonderful experience and cherish this memory.

Reply:

     Ana: Thank you for the very kind review. I have passed your review on to Terry. He is a great hiking guide with vast experience with New     Mexico's plants, geology and water issues. I always learn something new each time we hike in this Land of Enchantment. 

               Bob -Owner/Guide Santa Fe Footprints  6/7/19

Ana - 6/6/19

My family and I booked a walking tour and we absolutely loved it!! Bob was a great guide, from start to finish he was polite, informative and kept even our 11 yr olds attention! I definitely recommend booking a tour if you want more insight on the history and Santa Fe and some of the buildings/sites here!!

Jamie from Midland, TX. 6/4/19

Rosie Sauceda  recommends Santa Fe Footprints.

May 31 at 4:40 PM · Bob was extremely patient with our group of 13. We were running late and he was very gracious once we finally arrived. I learned SO much about the history of Santa Fe and will treasure this experience for years to come!

Click here for the review on the Facebook page

 

Rosie Facebook walking review

Rosie Sauceda

Excellent tour. Guide is very knowledgeable with a nice, friendly demeanor. We've lived in New Mexico for a long time but learned a lot about the history of the state and how things fit together from Bob. Thanks for the nice tour.

Date of experience: May 11,  2019   Review from TripAdvisor
 
  • Bob, Owner at Santa Fe Footprints, responded to this review

It was a pleasure meeting all of you. I do learn something on all of the tours and having guest from New Mexico who have taught on the Rez was exceptional. Thank you.

D Cain, Gallop, New Mexico TripAd Review

Bob was an excellent, friendly, and helpful tour guide. He led us through Old Town Santa Fe with comprehensive history. I would not hesitate to recommend his services.

TripAdvisor review - 5/6/19

blueheron209 TripAd Review 5/6/19

Bob was amazing. I have been on several walking tours and Bob was amazing!! He kept things moving and had great stories to tell. He approached the tour as one big story. I was not bored once and had a great time! Thanks!

Facebook Review

Owner Reply -- Jordan, thanks so much for the kind words 🤠. Enjoy your time in this amazing city, Santa Fe !!

 

Jordan Rich 4/21/19 Facebook

Had a wonderful walking tour of Sante Fe with Bob. He gave a wealth of historical information that framed the “soul” of Sante Fe for us.
He was able to answer all of our questions – spoke to the whole group, not just to individuals. Was very helpful in suggesting places to eat, etc.
Really helped us to start our trip off right!

 April 2019
Susan A.

I am a big fan who was lucky enough to take your tour. If you recall, there were only two of us but you were just as gracious, informative and fun as if you were speaking before a crowd of enthusiastic travelers. Your tour was a real highlight for me and I wrote that on your Facebook page.
You may remember that I’d mentioned the Peralta family had a huge presence in the Bay Area. Here are a couple of links that might interest you. If you do find a relation with the Santa Fe Peraltas, I’d love to hear about it.
Here’s wishing you a great Memorial Day weekend and kick off to your summer. I’m thinking you’ll be giving lots of other lucky folks the incredible experience you gave me!
With best wishes,
Eileen Williams

P.S. Below is a link to my website. I also have a podcast and have done a number of interviews with authors and various experts.

LISTEN TO A PODCAST INTERVIEW HERE

If you ever want to come on the show and talk about Santa Fe (or other points of interest), just let me know.

 

- Eileen Williams

I’ve just returned from a fabulous trip to Santa Fe. It was my first visit to this magical place and I thought I’d get acclimated by taking a walking tour. Little did I know that this would prove one of the highlights of the trip.

Bob made the experience one I will never forget. His knowledge, enthusiasm, humor and warm welcome made the tour both informative and fun. I’m ready to pack my bags, return again and take another journey through time with Bob leading the way. This guy deserves far more than 5 stars. Take a tour with Bob and you’ll see what I mean!

- Jean

I just recommended this tour to friends who are traveling from Philly in October. In May we spent the morning with Bob and loved every minute. Very entertaining and interesting. We learned about the history of the area as well as the best places to buy authentic Native American jewelry and art . . . how it became an artists colony and popular with eastern tourists. We ended at a darling gazebo restaurant for lunch. Totally worth your time!

- Debbie

I neglected to post in May when Bob escorted us around Santa Fe. What a wonderful morning! We learned so much about the settlement of Santa Fe–in a very entertaining and interesting manner. I am posting now because I just recommended your tour to friends from Philly who will be in Santa Fe in October. Thanks again Bob

- Bruce

Leave your Review

4 + 1 =

TripAdvisor Reviews

Click this Link and leave a review.