QUESTIONS? Call or Text: 505 257-5112

Write a review or scroll down for Recent Reviews

Leave your Review

15 + 15 =

TripAdvisor Reviews

Click this Link and leave a review. 

Check out our Facebook and Instagram 

 

Tour Groups Pictures

A fun bunch of Texas gals on tour at 109 E. Palace.Guest on a rainy dayTour Group at a PuebloSanta Fe Footprints tour group in front of KateriDonna & the Gals in front of Loretto ChapelGroup on an historic walk of Santa FeA happy group on the Historic walking TourGroup at Cathedral doorsTour Group 5/20/19

Hi Bob,

We LOVED the walking tour. Great itinerary and information. You’ve found your calling!
Best,
Mary
 
 
 
SFFP Reply:
Thank you Mary. Your group of 8 were the best guest I could hope for. Fun to talk with, great questions and comments and just a pleasure to be with.
Bob  Owner/guide
Mary 7/30/22

July 2022

Thank you, Victoria, for your wonderful tour of Canyon Road and lovely hospitality. We wish you all the success here in Santa Fe and will definitely be in touch the next time we’re in town.

 
Be well and take care!
 
Nicholas

Ellen  6/23/2022

Let me preface this by saying both my husband and I have been to Santa Fe many times.
For a change, I decided last minute to do a walking history tour. Santa Fe Footprints and Bob Ackenhausen were fantastic! Bob is super responsive to emails and texts. We met at Henry and the Fish. Bob was there to greet us -he’s relaxed and puts you at ease. The next couple of hours were delightful. We learned  so much about American, Spanish and Mexican history. There was not a lot of walking however we learned so many interesting tidbits about Santa Fe. Bob was extremely knowledgeable and totally recommend him. Santa Fe is a wonderful town. Thanks to Bob we’ll have wonderful memories!!

Ellen 

SFFP Reply:

Hello Ellen, Thanks for the great review! You and your husband were wonderful guest and it was a pleasure meeting and talking with you both. It is guest like the both of you that make giving tours of the fascinating city so enjoyable.

Bob  SFFP  owner/guide

Ellen 6/23/2022

  • TripAdvisor Review - June 2022
Our guide, Bob, was quite informative. We enjoyed learning about the rich history of Santa Fe as we walked through the downtown area. He also recommended additional sites for us to visit on our own. We followed his advice and were not disappointed. Highly recommend this walking tour!
D_D_G_W wrote a review Jun 14, 2022
D_D_G_W

 

 

Lindsey 4/9/22
 
We loved our tour with Victoria! She was super knowledgeable and friendly! We learned a lot about the history of Santa Fe and got to explore quite a few historic sites. Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Santa Fe (or a local who wants to learn more about their home town)! Loved it!
Lindsey

Shawn   5/13/2022

We had a great time on our tour and would highly recommend Santa Fe Footprints.  Our guide, Terry, was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and a great storyteller.  Terry was happy to share information and recommendations on other places to visit in the area.

SFFP Reply:

Shawn,

Thanks for the kind words. Terry's knowledge of Santa Fe and the surrounding area is top notch. Terry is the best !!

Thanks again !

Bob,   owner/guide

Shawn

  • TripAdvisor Review
Our yoga group is visiting Santa Fe this week, I did some research and chose Santa Fe Footprints for our walking tour of Santa Fe. Bob was wonderful to work with in the planning for this group activity, he answered emails quickly and was a pleasure to work with. The tour lasted about two hours and was full of information about the history, architecture and folklore of the area. Because our group was quite large, Bob divided us into two groups, we all had a chance to ask questions and get close enough to him to hear what he was saying, something that doesn’t always happen on walking tours!
I highly recommend Santa Fe footprints for your introduction to Santa Fe.
 
Judy   April, 2022
Judy

Dave V   4/15/22

Great tour!  Very interesting and entertaining.  Colorful stories and legends.  Very easy walk.  Thanks Bob!

Dave V

SFFP Reply:

Thanks Dave ! It was a pleasure to meet both of you. I trust you enjoyed the rest of your time in Santa Fe. Your presents made the tour most enjoyable.

Thanks Again

Bob  Owner / Guide

4/16/22

Dave V 4/15/22

7/14/2021

I highly recommend this tour. It was so informative and fun! Bob has a real talent for imparting history in cool stories. My husband and I had gone to the New Mexico History Museum the day before the tour and Bob’s stories really helped pull it all together for us, in addition to sharing lots of additional and fascinating information about Santa Fe.

Sallie Williams

SFFP Response:

Thanks you so much for the kind words. You were great guest and I really enjoyed your company. Enjoy the rest of your time in Santa Fe and your day in Taos.

Bob  Owner / Guide

 

Sallie Williams 7/14/21

  • TripAdvisor Review

Santa Fe Footprints Tour is the best!

“My neighbor Donna, her dog and I thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful walking tour! Bob is a great history buff and had so much knowledge about Santa Fe.We spent 2 hours with him and another couple (2 more fellows joined us part way through). He explained the evolution of the architecture, the important buildings and the history that we had no clue about before hand. Lucky for us it was a perfect day for the tour, not too hot or too cold with beautiful blue skies and sunshine. We highly recommend you take this tour. He doesn’t charge anything, just let’s you pay what you think it’s worth at the end. Don’t skimp on the tip! It’s worth at least as much if not more than other guides charge!! You will love the Miraculous Staircase in the Loretto Chapel!”

Date of experience: May 2021

Barbara M

  • Review from TripAdvisor

Santa Fe history/architecture— Bob is the best

“We took a 2 hour tour with bob through Santa Fe and it was a phenomenal experience. Bob is so knowledgeable about the past and present of Santa Fe. Bob covered the history and architecture of the city and answered our many questions (on subjects ranging from the Pueblo Revolt to local restaurants, shops and hiking trails). He is kind and caring, packing extra jackets just in case anyone forgot one (it was a particularly chilly spring day). I absolutely recommend taking a tour with Bob!!”

Date of experience: April 2021

Rae Specht April 2021

TripAdvisor review: Santa Fe Footprints

SF footprints is a must!

The walking history tour with Bob was great. He knew everything! He was a great storyteller so it
was easy to follow.

Response: Posted on:Mar 16, 2020

Thanks Champikk! You were a fun group of Texas gals to show around this fascinating city. I
thoroughly enjoyed our time together.

Bob, Guide/Owner

Champikk TripAdvisor Review 3/15/2

TripAdvisor Review 3/20/20

Interesting history tour

It was a cold and rainy day, yet Bob kept his reservation with us. He had interesting information and history regarding Santa Fe which helped us connect other historical events that we had read about.  Tour date 3/13/20

Your response

You came out on a cold and rainy day so I could do no less. The rain stopped for a while but the cold stayed with us. Thank you for the kind words and it was my pleasure to show you Santa Fe.

-Bob  Guide/Owner

ainchsmom3x TripAdvisor Review 3/20/20

Guest Review 3/11/20

Bob provided a very interesting and educational tour of Santa Fe.  He provided facts and events that made Santa Fe come alive. We would highly recommend this tour.

 

Lyn & Dale 3/11/20

David's Ski & Pueblo Review 
 
Bob: Thanks for skiing with me and for arranging the Pueblo tour. Really enjoyed both.
Hoping for good weather tomorrow so I can enjoy a few hours at Ski Santa Fe and some nice views at Sandia Peak.
 
Regards-
Dave
David 1/19/20


=======>  Click below for <=======

More Reviews from 2019 and before